A time of learning

by thewallflowerchapter

Miriam turns 2 months old soon and the longer we are as a family, the more I realise there’s much to learn…

We need to learn that there’s a time and season for everything. What we willfully choose can cause those around us to suffer.

We need to learn to look at our own walk with God, to be disciplined by Him before we can discipline.

We need to love each other through our mistakes, our anger, our words that hurt.

We need to choose silence when we are inclined to shout.

We need much grace on this daily journey of marriage and parenting.

There are times like today when I feel great surges of anger, of injustice and disappointment, when bitterness is lurking in my heart, taunting me to give in, give up, walk away from all that’s good and right.

There are times when I feel like my words fall on deaf ears, and what’s the point when my opinions are ignored.

I guess it’s times like these when I have to remember 48. Remember that these are living words written by a living God, and while man can fail, God’s grace is there to redeem us.

