Starting school

by thewallflowerchapter

And just like that, my little berry will be going for her first day of school tomorrow.

It’ll be a mixed bag of emotions I’ll bring with me when I send her off to school – excitement at what lies ahead for the fun things she’ll learn, people she’ll meet, fear that she may cry from separation anxiety when I leave (or more likely that I’ll cry), and a whole lot of wistfulness that my baby is growing up so quickly and going to spend a large part of her day away from me…

I’ll miss her, having her around in the mornings and doing grocery runs with her. I’ll miss pottering around with her in the mornings and playing with the animals in her farm. I’ll miss her presence. Very much.

Dear lord, you see the many many thoughts, doubts, fears and hopes racing through my mind and I commit every one of them into your hands. Lord I pray for your protection over the little berry for her first day of school, that she will enjoy school and have loving friends and teachers.

That she will look forward to gng to school, meeting people and interacting within the school environment. That I will learn to let go and trust you, that you’ll be watching over her even when I’m not able to, because you created her and love her so much more than I do. Lord, I commit my child to you and I pray you give her a blessed first experience in school, in Jesus’ name, amen.

