My daughter

by thewallflowerchapter

My dear daughter,

You who are still nestling in my womb. You who shuffles your feet, who rolls about in me to say hello. I’m so thankful for you. I just wanted to let you know that you are deeply loved even before you are born, you are prayed for, rejoiced over, celebrated even before this world has heard your little cries.

I’m excited to meet you. To hold you and love you. To shelter you from all expectations that are not of God. To defend you when people raise their brows and say, “another girl?” To boldly declare that you’re not just an answer to the “boy or girl” question. You are special, perfectly and wonderfully made by God. Chosen by Him. Crafted by Him. Gifted to us by Him.

And I am so grateful. For you. For the clear bill of health the scan revealed today. For your tiny heart beating steadily in my womb, you living, breathing.

I love you so much already, my daughter. See you in June.

Love always,
mummy

