The lonely journey of weaning

by thewallflowerchapter

From time to time, I would emerge from the craziness of it all and head up to take a deep breath. That’s when I realise that weaning the little berry is a rather lonely journey, especially with the bottle making, feeding, washing, and thoughts taking place in my head…

Do I really have to wean her now? She doesn’t seem ready… but when will she be ready? Can’t I get pregnant while breastfeeding? Why is it so hard? How on earth am I going to let her sleep without nursing? Nursing is not a clutch, it’s a wonderful thing we’ve shared. Must we go through her crying again to sleep train her at night without nursing?

Too many questions and too little answers. If only we can find some time to talk over this and pray for the Lord’s direction.

