Saturday Again

by thewallflowerchapter

Today it feels like Saturday again, because we spent yesterday thinking it’s Saturday. Thank God for long weekends!

So many things to give thanks for today…

For the lovely carby lunch with GY. It was his cheat meal and we had Italian at this place I’ve been meaning to visit for a while. Lunch was quite lovely, simple and the little berry was more or less cooperative throughout, other than dropping multiple play items on the ground.

That Chopper gets to have his much-needed grooming session finally, for both his sake and GY’s.

Even though the nap training didn’t go too well (the little berry played for an hour instead of sleep), I’m thankful she still managed to get a decent 45min nap in. Sometimes, her sleeping issues really bring me down and make me feel like I’m doing something wrong as a mother, depriving her of rest. But today I started wondering if the reason she can only nap on a mattress in our room, is God wanting me to slow down and instead of accomplishing many things around the house while she naps, to rest or read by her side.

I’m thankful for GY. Even though he sometimes makes e loudest sounds at the most inappropriate times, having him around the house is always nice. It feels a little odd without chopper around though.

