Looking at you looking at me

by thewallflowerchapter

As I laid in bed chatting with GY earlier, the little berry was crawling all over, exploring the folds of the bolster cover, forever reaching for GY’s birthday stars and notes, clamoring to touch the things on his side table.

Then suddenly, mid-sentence of my conversation, she lunched at me right into my arms, looking very gleeful and happy.

I guess the point of this post is that I want to remember that gleeful joy she has in her eyes when she smiled at me as though I’m her world.

There was nothing hidden behind that smile. It was just pure joy. And love. Unreserved. Unapologetic. Her great big eyes spelling love. Love directed at me. Imperfect, sinful, not-sure-how-this-mothering-thing-works me. Oh my heart.

Don’t grow up so fast my little berry. Sometime over e past month, I blinked and you became a toddler, crawling, standing, climbing. Don’t grow up so fast, mummy cannot ink all these precious memories fast enough into her mind.

