Just like that

by thewallflowerchapter

And just like that, 7 months have whizzed us by. Next week will see me go back to work, albeit on a part-time basis.

Arrangements have been made for the little berry to be taken care of by my parents – something I’m thankful for yet worried about. Worried because I’m not sure how the little berry will take to her new environment, whether she’ll be able to nap well, whether she’ll eat/drink well, whether she’ll miss me or worse, whether she won’t miss me.

I also wonder how things might have changed in the office. Would they treat me any different because I’m now on a different contract? Would they ostracize me? Dump all the unwanted jobs on me? Would I be able to pump milk successfully in the office without looking like I’ve just came back from the rain?

One thing is for sure – I’m totally unprepared for this transition. Especially when I’m just getting the hang of the current pace.

But I know where God leads, He provides. I am claiming Psalm 46 for the year ahead…

Psalm 46:1-3 (NIV)
God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea, though its waters roar and foam and the mountains quake with their surging

