Sickness

by thewallflowerchapter

I guess one of the hardest things for me as a mother is seeing my child fall sick or suffer from symptoms of sickness.

The little berry is having a hard time, her coughing seems to keep waking her up from her sleep at night. She’s also scratching at her neck a lot, angry red splotches of rashes have suddenly appeared around her neck and back : (

More than once she’s vomited from the coughing and was crying really miserably by the time I came into the room. As she coughed all I could do was carry her and tell her “it’s ok, mummy is here, I know you’re uncomfortable, mummy is here…” and try to comfort nurse her.

It’s not easy being physically and emotionally stretched at the same time. She’s been waking up 4-5 times at night so I’ve resorted to sleeping in her room. I’m really surprised I’m surviving on so little sleep these days, it must really be the grace of God.

GY taking care of her in the mornings help a ton in letting me get more much-needed rest. Tonight he was able to soothe her to sleep, a first at night! (even though she woke up shortly after from her coughing)

Am praying that God heals the little berry and sustains us all in the meantime…

