Standing up

by thewallflowerchapter

Just wanted to make a note of this in case I forget… the little berry started pulling herself to a standing position in her cot a few days after she turned 6 months old. I was quite amazed because I don’t think babies do this until much later?

One day I put her in her cot to go to the washroom and when I came back, there she was standing up so very proudly. I went OMG and she gave me a big cheeky grin. Heh.

She’s been most enthusiastic about this newfound ability and has been practising them even through the night! Very often I would find her standing up in her cot when I come to her in the middle of the night. Quite a freaky sight I must say.

GY has lowered her bed so she doesn’t topple over the edge of the cot. It took her just a short while before she got the hang of pulling herself up again from the new height. Hmm…

She’s began to “traverse” round the circumference of her cot too, using her hands to move her way round to the headboards on both ends. Once I was in the toilet and heard a crash of sorts. I rushed to the nursery and saw that she has moved her way to the side where the hanging mobile was hung and has pulled it down. She gave me a most innocent look as I looked on in horror.

Ever since she has discovered this newfound ability, she’s been trying to hone her skills on various surfaces and things, trying to pull herself up on the couch, dustbin, chair, the most bizarre being GY’s EAR! Haha…

