Butterfly kisses

by thewallflowerchapter

Heard the song on the radio yesterday while we were driving to Frankel.

As I listened to the lyrics, I looked ahead and imagined that day when GY would give the little berry away on her wedding day. Suddenly I felt like I can’t bear to part with her, I can’t bear to see her grow up so quickly, I can’t bear to not be able to carry her in my arms anymore.

I remember GY writing me a letter when we first got married. He said to treasure our times together because in the blink of an eye, 10 years would have passed. We’ve been together for 4 years now, and married for 2. It doesn’t feel that long at all, but yet time just passed us by.

I’m sure it would be the case for the little berry too… before we know it, she’ll be celebrating her first birthday, going to school, maybe even studying abroad.

I guess as much as we delight in her growth and celebrate the milestones, there is bound to be a part of me that wishes she’ll be my little berry, always.

