Feeling defeated

by thewallflowerchapter

Sunday is the day of the Lord. But ironically, it is also the day I feel defeated most often.

Somehow when I open my droopy eyes on Sundays, it’s almost always past the time we have to wake up in order to make it for church service (and I mean just the sermon part).

Then as I lay in bed in defeat, I’ll be thinking about what went wrong, what can we do to wake up on time, why must we even wake up so early for first service, why can’t we go for 2nd service which will make things easier for us…

I guess that’s when the resentment starts to set in. And the mental finger pointing. And the accusations. And the joy robbers.

This morning, I couldn’t even bring myself to ask the little berry “what day is it today?” because I feel like I’ll be a hypocrite to say that we are to rejoice in today.

I don’t even know where to begin to improve the situation. Listen to an online sermon together as a family to keep up with our bible learning? Appoint GY as the waker upper every Sunday since it’s because of his soccer that we must wake up at such an ungodly hour?

When I don’t know what to do, I guess the best place to begin would be to pray.

