Grinning from ear to ear

by thewallflowerchapter

We had an impromptu date night of sorts tonight. We had dinner at a nice Spanish restaurant with a pretty decent live band playing in the background. As GY said, it felt like we were on holiday in a different country.

As I was sitting there (little berry was nursing/sleeping for most of the dinner, thank God), I looked across the waterfront and saw Sentosa. I was suddenly reminded of that day I got together with GY, and while waiting for him at the beach, he texted me saying something like he’s bought us some beer and pizza but it’ll take a while. Meantime, he can’t stop grinning from ear to ear.

I told him that over dinner and he said something that made really happy… he said “I don’t think I’ve stopped grinning since.”

: )

