Where did my baby go?

by thewallflowerchapter

Just a few weeks ago I was at my parent’s place and my mum was holding the little berry while I looked on. Suddenly it struck me just how much the little berry has grown.

Her legs were sticking out where they were previously cradled nicely within the length of our arms. She could support her own head now, even sit up for a pretty long time on her bebepod seat. When I put her on the nursing pillow, her length far exceeds the length of the pillow. Same thing on her changing table. Previously, there was so much room for her!

What happened to my baby? Where is that wrinkly newborn who had the craziest lung power?

I guess the paradox of motherhood is wanting to see your child grow up, yet hoping she stays small in your arms forever.

