Hands

by thewallflowerchapter

Today as I was applying some cream to my hand, I was suddenly took a good look at them, after a long time of not noticing them properly.

My knuckles seem to have grown slightly bigger after the pregnancy. I can no longer wear my engagement ring in comfort.

The spot on my index finger where I used to have eczema problems have finally healed after a year, but new problem spots have appeared.

My hands feel rougher in general, compared to when I was living with my parents. I guess these couple of years have let them see more work around the household.

I feel blessed that God has given me these hands. To cook. To clean. To take care of my household. To hold the little berry. To find GY’s in the wee hours of the night when I finally crawl back into our bed.

Was it in Proverbs 31 that says the blessed wife works with eager hands? My prayer is that my hands will be eager to do whatever work God wants me to do, however humbling they may be.

