4th month growth spurt?

by thewallflowerchapter

The little berry has been going through some major sleep regression the last couple of days. One night she slept at 2am, another night she slept at 4am, and yesterday she woke up 4 times to nurse.

Frankly I don’t know what’s the deal but I suspect it could be another growth spurt. Unfortunately it coincides with her learning how to flip and also somewhat regressed nap times. What used to be 2-hour long glorious naps are now 20-45mins max. This means I can only get very little things done around the house, or will have to potter around with her attached to me which can be strenuous and unnatural for my back when I reach for things.

Whilst I do not enjoy the sleep deprivation, I’m not as worried as I was when she was going through her last couple of growth spurts. Perhaps it’s because I can see light at the end of the tunnel because she pulled through the previous rounds and was back to normal programming after a week or so. Or perhaps I’m slowly coming to accept that with babies, sometimes there are simply no explanation for everything.

But besides the sleep deprivation and frequent waking, the little berry has been a joy to be with at home. She’s been dishing out smiles more frequently at GY and myself, and is slowly revealing to us her chuckles and laughs. No matter how shitty I feel, her laughter always lifts my spirits. And when she laughs, her mouth turns into this D-shaped sweet toothless grin which makes my heart sing.

