Tired, Happy

by thewallflowerchapter

Something I read today encapsulated what I’ve been feeling these days: I’ve never been so tired in my life. And I’ve never been happier.

Motherhood has been tough. I start “work” the moment I open my eyes, and end work only when the little berry goes to sleep, which can be anything from 10pm to 4am, as demonstrated last night.

She’s at the “now what?” stage after learning to flip onto her tummy, which isn’t her favorite position to be in. And she kept trying to flip in the middle of the night.

Just the other day I checked on her in the morning and saw her sleeping sprawled on her tummy, which isn’t exactly safe. Last night saw her constantly feeding and flipping and talking and smiling. The latter would have been very cute if not for the 4am caption.

I was exhausted by the time I got back in bed. Thank God for GY who took over this morning. As I type, she’s stirring from her nap. Looks like another day of bad naps…

