Thanksgiving

by thewallflowerchapter

Last night was the beginning of what I suspect is the little berry’s 4-month growth spurt. The little one didn’t want to sleep till 1am and woke up every couple of hours to feed. According to Baby Connect, I spent 5 hours nursing yesterday!

Needless to say, I felt like I’ve been run over by a truck this morning. But in times like these, I want to remember the blessings God has given me:

GY attending to the little berry this morning so I can have a couple more minutes to snooze. That man is a Godsent.

My parents who came to help out, which gave me the time to finally see a doctor about my rotting finger and take a short nap when the little berry was snoozing.

Chopper who waited for me at the door when I came back from my nursing marathon at 1am last night. It’s a love-hate relationship with this bugger coz we are constantly at war over the cleanliness of the floor and the need to Not wake the little berry up from barking, sneezing, wheezing, stomping up and down the stairs…

Finding out that blowing raspberries into the little berry’s tummy makes her laugh! This one was an accident. I laid her down on the mattress and was talking to her but she wasn’t very responsive so I hung down my head to sniff her tummy and just decided to munch on it. Then I heard the loveliest peels of laughter coming from her. I couldn’t believe it and did it a few more times and she responded each time with smiles or laughter! Really made my day to hear her laugh.

Books I ordered from the books depository finally came. I can’t wait to start reading to her and for the day she starts to understand the stories. I believe that the gift of reading is one of the most precious gifts you can bestow a child.

For the joys of staying at home with the little berry. I know these days are numbered so I really appreciate each and every moment.

