Is the little berry testing us?

by thewallflowerchapter

Honestly I don’t know.

She’s been quite cranky in the evenings this week, crying badly and wants to be held. I don’t know if it’s because of the jab she just had or it’s a phase she’s going through. But I believe when she cries it’s for a reason.

When GY called her a spoilt brat, I instinctively wanted to take her away so he won’t hear her cries and think of her that way.

Alone in the room with her, I knew it’s a losing battle. I can only shield him from her cries for so long before I break down from exhaustion or depression from taking care of her alone. And it’s tiring to live in fear that her cries would be interpreted as manipulation by him.

I wanted him to see that she’s crying not out of willfulness but because she needs us. Not just me. Us. Team 48.

