Greece

by thewallflowerchapter

The other night, GY decided to bring the whole family out for a drive. I asked him where are we headed and he said Greece. I knew immediately he was referring to that stretch of road next to the easy coast park connector where we cycled almost 4 years ago.

I remember it so well. Him on his rusty home bike with wonky gears. Me on hero’s titanium litespeed which I have no idea how expensive it was back then.

It was a weekday night and we went riding from frankel to changi village. We were crazy like that. While cycling on that never ending stretch next to the airport, I asked him if he could take off now and go anywhere, where would he go? He thought for a while and said Greece.

Who would’ve guessed. 2 years later, we ended up in Greece for our honeymoon. God really does have a sense of humor.

