Despite

by thewallflowerchapter

Despite the sleep deprivation, cow-like existence, raging hormonal blues and blasted eardrums from all the crying, I really would like to treasure and appreciate everyday of the little berry’s infancy… because I know that in the blink of an eye, she’ll be all grown up and too big to be held in my arms to be comforted when she cries.

This week is a little better, the black/white curtains over my world seem to have lifted a little, and from time to time, I catch a glimpse of the colors I could see previously. I still get scared in the evenings, and when I hear the little berry cry… but the fear is less intense.

We still haven’t figured out a lot of things yet, like meal arrangements when my folks stop coming over, how I can find time to take care of the house while taking care of the little berry, heck, she’s still currently an illegal immigrant because we haven’t even registered her birth yet! I keep telling myself to enjoy all the help I get now even though at the back of my mind, I’m paranoid about stepping off the deep end when all help is removed.

I guess when the rubber meets the road, God will be there to help us.

