Could This Be The Day?

by thewallflowerchapter

Psalm 34:4
I sought the Lord, and he answered me; he delivered me from all my fears.

Today could be the day we meet the little berry… I couldn’t really sleep last night, after the 3am pee. Was wide awake tossing for a good hour or so before my body finally gave in to the bed.

I guess there’s a good amount of worries in my head, I keep wondering whether she’ll gain weight by today, whether it’s time to induce her should the placenta really not be working, whether it will affect her taking to the breast or worse, end up in a C-section.

But I’m trusting in the Lord’s prefect timing, and that He who made the little berry will know what’s best for her and somehow we’ll be able to work things out.

I’m praying that just as the impossible summit day went by before I knew it, the labour will be swift and painless, even though the IV drip scares me to death, having had to endure two of those in previous operations.

But whatever comes, His will is perfect and He will take care of the little one. Amen.

Feeling a bit emotional this morning… not sure if it’s the hormones or the anticipation.

