Trials and Tribulations of a Pregnant Woman

The Weird & Wonderful Journey of Pregnancy

Coming to Week 13

by thewallflowerchapter

Nope, the nausea hasn’t let up yet. But I’m slowly growing a little baby bump, even though it looks more like I’ve had too much donuts lately.

I’m really looking forward to the 2nd trimester because that’s when I can actually start believing that I’m pregnant. Sometimes, I still forget. Like when I run for the bus, or jaywalk across the road, or as my husband like to point out, step out of the car onto the wet ground with one foot. I guess above all these, I’m looking forward to the 2nd trimester also because I’m hoping people will start noticing that I’m pregnant and be kinder towards me, especially at work, workload-wise.

But with the coming 2nd trimester I’m also starting to think about the many, many things we’ll need for the baby, from cot to car seat to clothes to milk bottles to diapers… and it’s a rather stressful, especially when I know all these must be settled soon because I wouldn’t have the physical energy to look around for them in the 3rd trimester (something my husband doesn’t quite understand).

Here’s hoping the nausea lifts soon…

Leave a Reply

Coming to Week 13

by thewallflowerchapter

Nope, the nausea hasn’t let up yet. But I’m slowly growing a little baby bump, even though it looks more like I’ve had too much donuts lately.

I’m really looking forward to the 2nd trimester because that’s when I can actually start believing that I’m pregnant. Sometimes, I still forget. Like when I run for the bus, or jaywalk across the road, or as my husband like to point out, step out of the car onto the wet ground with one foot. I guess above all these, I’m looking forward to the 2nd trimester also because I’m hoping people will start noticing that I’m pregnant and be kinder towards me, especially at work, workload-wise.

But with the coming 2nd trimester I’m also starting to think about the many, many things we’ll need for the baby, from cot to car seat to clothes to milk bottles to diapers… and it’s a rather stressful, especially when I know all these must be settled soon because I wouldn’t have the physical energy to look around for them in the 3rd trimester (something my husband doesn’t quite understand).

Here’s hoping the nausea lifts soon…

Leave a Reply

